FAQs

Frequently asked questions.

What is a task?

Tasks can be used to keep track of equipment maintenance and record important data such as diesel consumption, attendance or irrigation. The data or information that you input can then be analysed at a later stage. 

You can assign a task to yourself or a member of your team. In order to do this, you will need to invite members to join your team. Tillo.app gives you the ability to create 3 different types of tasks.


  1. Template Task
    These are pre-created tasks that have been developed with the contribution from farmers. These templates include maintenance checklists, diesel logbooks, attendance, irrigation schedules and more.

  2. Custom Task

    A custom task enables you to capture unqiue farming data using your phone. With a custom task you can track and record tasks based on your specific needs.

  3. Library Task

    These are the custom tasks that you’ve created and saved to use as a template. 

What is a board?

A board is a folder that is only visible to certain team member. Boards enable you to organise tasks based on a specific activity (temporary/permanent workers, irrigation, vehicles, planting, etc) or a member’s function. 

For example, if you have a specific team that manage farm equipment maintenance, you can create a board called Maintenance and invite your maintenance team. 

How to change a board title and add or remove members from the board?

Please follow these steps to edit an existing Tillo.app board: 

  1. Click on “Boards” at the bottom of the app.
  2. Select the board that you’d like to edit by clicking on it. 
  3. Click on the 3 green dots at the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Select “Edit Board”
  5. Finally, click “Edit” next to the action you would like to perform. I.e. “Board Name” and “Members” accordingly.

What if I’ve inputted the wrong data? (Edit Submission)

Don’t stress, with Tillo.app you can edit the data or information you input at any time. Simply click [VIEW] on the task that you want to edit and go into its history. You will find your tasks in the board they have been created.

Can a scheduled task be submitted late?

Yes, it can be. You will find your scheduled tasks in the To-Do Calendar. Scheduled tasks not submitted remain in the calendar as overdue tasks, which can be submitted anytime 

If a scheduled task has been completed later how will it appear?

You can submit an overdue task however it will reflect the submission date as the date on which the task has been submitted. 

You do have the option to backdate or change the date to match the date that the task was originally due for

Can I add more users into the board after it’s been created?

Yes, you can manage members in the board anytime. Additional members can be added in the Board Settings, where you can also change the board’s title. 

Roles & Permissions

3 different roles can be assigned within Tillo.app:

  1. Admin - Or owner of the entity can specify what actions each role can participate in.
  2. Supervisor
  3. Basic User



An admin can customize and change the roles and permissions for team members vua his workspace.

  1. Go to “Settings”.
  2. Click “Workspaces” and slect roles.
  3. Select “Settings” and next to the desired workspace, click on “Workspace Settings”.
  4. Finally, select “Manage permissions” to edit a specific team members roles and permissions.

How do I remove a workspace?

A workspace can be removed in the “Workspace Settings”, in the settings menu. All the data collected previously on that workspace will be permanently deleted.

In case a user has only 1 workspace, removing it will be equivalent to deleting the account.

Where the data is stored?

We make use of Google’s global infrastructure to store all data used by Tillo. All data is thus managed in the strictest and most secure standards put in place by a global technology company.

How is my data kept safe?

All Tillo.app data is managed through Google’s global data management services. We also use Google’s advanced application frameworks to manage security around the access and storage of the data. You have access to all your data at any time by making use of the data export functionality in Tillo.app.

How do I delete my account?

Log in to the app and click on “Profile Settings” – You will be able to delete your account from there.

English

Russian

Follow Us

Menu
Copyright © 2020 by Tillo app. All Rights Reserved.